Day 6 – Lessons from CHALLENGE

Last night as I wrote at warp speed three minutes before midnight, I realized something that this Writing/Fitness Challenge has presented to me. I’m the same do-every-thing-at-the-last-minute-person that I’ve been since highschool or before.  Waiting to write at the last minute every night, I think shows.  I think that I cheat myself and readers out of writing more thoughtfull. When I agreed to the 7 day Challenge I did it to help get back on the fitness track. It’s also helping me to think about my writing in a different way also.  As I do more challenges not only will I get in better shape, but my writing shape will firm up and potentially blossom into something bigger.

With the 7 Day Challenge, it’s showing me that I need to

  • ENGAGE myself in constant physical activity
  • ENGAGE my mind in order to write with purpose.
  • DISCIPLINE myself everday in order to create the winning exercise and eating habits that will transform my body.
  • DISCIPLINE myself to arrive at the computer ready to practice writing by posting, in order to strengthen my skills.
  • CHOOSE to keep walking, running, biking, writing when I really just want to quit, is CHOOSING to transform my life.

This is what living your best life is about right, doing things that mean something to you with purpose and then doing it again and again and…

Leave a comment