Week 3 The Challenge

So my 7 day Challenge partner  and I reassessed the past two weeks.  We’ve both made progress.  She’s feeling more engergetic and I’ve lost a couple of pounds.  I will soon record my weight.  Honestly, I’m just not ready to publicize that yet.  I think that we both realize that change is easy as long as you commit to it.  Also change takes place very quickly.

This week we’ve decided to become more specific with our Challenge:

  • 4 days cardio
  • 3 days weights
  • 6 glasses water
  • record consumption
  • write 1 post a day

Simple enough right?  Well it’s always simple as long as it’s in print.  Execution is something else entirely.  Although we’d worked out plenty before, both of us have been more consistent with exercise, watching portion sizes, drinking more water per day and writing more on our blogs.  Every week’s challenge is not about being perfect, it’s about improving.  So after 2 weeks and 3 days, I’m proud of both of us.

Where are you in your own personal challenge?

Leave a comment